Monday, March 17, 2008


Lacrosse fans: For the first time ever the NCAA Men’s Championships will
take place in New England. The place: Gillette Stadium in Foxborough.

The dates: May 24,25 and 26, 2008. But tickets are going fast. So log-on to
www.lax2008com or Ticketmaster to reserve your seats today.

For the first time ever the NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships will take place at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough on May 24,25 and 26, 2008. Log-on to www.lax2008com or Ticketmaster to reserve your seats today.

Long Island Braves 6th Annual Tomahawk Tournament

Long Island Braves 6th Annual
Tomahawk Tournament
Saturday August 2, 2008
Cantiague Park 1 West John St. Hicksville NY
3-Games Guaranteed Plus
Championship Games
Olympic-size pool, tennis and basketball courts, softball and Lacrosse fields and golf facilities
Price: $800.00 Per Team
Ages are Boy's U-11, U-13, U-15, And U-17
We are accepting reservations now.
All Age Groups Will Play On Full Size Fields
For more information Call 631-661-4927
Poke Check onto:

Monday, February 25, 2008

Welcome to 2008 Lacrosse

We're still adding guests for the upcoming weeks. They'll be added to this page as we schedule them.

On March 17th we'll be joined by Tracey Coyne, the Head Coach from Notre Dame University.

Notre Dame head lacrosse coach Tracy Coyne enters her 12th season directing the Irish. As the only coach in the program's Division I history, Coyne has seen the program come a long way.

The veteran coach has seen her team make the NCAA tournament three times in the first 11 seasons of the program (2002, 2004 and 2006) and in 2006, saw her team engineer the biggest turnaround in NCAA women's lacrosse history, going from 3-12 in 2005 to 15-4 in 2006.
for a berth in the first-ever BIG EAST Tournament that was held in Syracuse, N.Y.

Hired in July of 1996, the Pittsburgh, Pa., native quickly spread the word about the Notre Dame women's lacrosse program. Her first team fashioned a 5-4 record during the 1997 season and assembled a top-notch recruiting class that included four high school All-Americans.

She followed her inaugural season with a 7-6 mark in 1998, including wins against two teams that had beaten the Irish in 1997, Ohio State and Davidson. The 1999 Irish continued their ascent with nine wins against an enhanced schedule, while the 2000 Irish completed one of the toughest schedules in the country with a 5-10 mark.

Admired by her coaching peers, there is little doubt Coyne has the Notre Dame women's lacrosse program headed in the right direction. Her accomplishments and success at the Division III level reflect the effort, dedication and passion she has for the sport.

Prior to coming to Notre Dame, Coyne spent seven years as head coach at Roanoke College (1990-96) and two seasons at Denison College (1988-89). In 11 seasons guiding Notre Dame, Coyne's teams are 98-70 (.583).

Coyne served as an assistant coach for the United States women's lacrosse team in 1992 and has been a selector for that squad on three occasions. She chaired the Brine Division III national coaches' poll and has been on the United States Women's Lacrosse Association All-America selection committee throughout her career.

A 1983 graduate of Ohio University, Coyne received her bachelor of science degree in organizational communications. A letterwinner in both lacrosse and field hockey, Coyne helped the lacrosse squad to the 1982 Midwest Regional championship as well as an eighth-place finish at the AIAW National Lacrosse Championships. In 1981, she led her field hockey team to a share of the Mid-American Conference title.

On March 24th, Chris Sailor, Princeton's Head Coach will be on the show.

Chris Sailer, whose 269 career victories are the second-most among active NCAA Division I coaches, is in her 22nd season at the helm of a Princeton program she has taken to three NCAA championships, 11 national semifinal appearances, 16 NCAA tournament appearances and nine Ivy League titles.

Sailer, who took over the Princeton program in 1987, has been named the national Coach of the Year three times and won six Mid-Atlantic regional Coach of the Year awards. Her 269 victories, which rank behind only Navy’s Cindy Timchal among active Division I coaches, also rank among the top 10 all-time in NCAA history.

She has coached 20 first-team All-Americas, 37 first-team All-Ivy League selections, eight Ivy League Players of the Year and eight Ivy League Rookies of the Year. Princeton players won both the Ivy Player and Rookie of the Year awards three straight seasons from 2004-2006. In addition, a Princeton women’s lacrosse player has won the C. Otto von Kienbusch Award honoring the school’s top senior female student-athlete in each of the last seven seasons, including Kathleen Miller last year.

Also active in the leadership of the collegiate game, Sailer is the chair of the Tewaaraton Trophy selection committee and is a former member of the NCAA Women’s Lacrosse Committee. She currently is a member of the IWLCA Board of Directors and sits on the USLacrosse Women’s Divsion Board of Governors as the College Coaches Representative.

Check back... we are lining up the top names in the show for YOU to talk to.